November 12

Four years ago today, I married my husband.

For his sake, I will not wax long. I know he would rather me write my thoughts to him rather than to the blog world.

Suffice it to say that four years ago today, I made the second best decision of my life. We’ve been through a lot in our four years of marriage. Sometimes, I feel like we’ve been married for at least twice as long as we have, but I can write with confidence that every single day has been worth it. Even the really horrible ones.

He hasn’t given up on me despite all of my quirks, my insecurities, my stupid decisions, my health issues, my immaturity, and my sins. For some reason, he keeps coming back day after day no matter how trying I can be. He listens to me when I ramble on about nothing. He encourages me when I feel like hammered squat. He takes care of me when I’m pathetically sick (or pregnant). I think he’s going to stick around no matter how crazy I get… (don’t worry, I won’t push it).

I still haven’t quite figured out how I suckered him into marrying me, but I’m glad he did. He’s a pretty good husband, if I do say so myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

